Minutes of Meetings


In Attendance:, Marielle Brentnall, Alexa Campbell, Jane Court, Gerry Dawson, Doreen Demare, Glen Fidler, Doug Fisher, Shirley Galler, Ray Hornby, John Hindle, Barbara Lillie, Paulette, Migie, Elaine Paul, Bobby Paul, Marlene Pontifex, Carol Raizen, Keran Sanders, Jim Sanders, Leigh Anne Shafer, Sandy Tapper, Sue Treble, Bill Treble, Gloria Woloshyn Grant Woods, Ken Sired, Marie Hawash, Wendy Richardson, Jim Ball, Jenna Tichon, Fredie Mykytyshyn, Chris Boumford, Margaret Boumford, Shirley Pearlman, Jack Webb, Deloris Ankrom, Dave West, Carolyn Douglas, Lynn Stevens, Bob Kuz, Gerri Hewitt, Mavis Bolman, Al Mowat, Jake Peters, Marsha Kimelman, Bob Neudorf, Donna McNamara, Ann Wolfman, Glen Bennet, Jim Weiss, June Hewitt, Len Doerksen, Neil Kimelman, Dave Brough, Mickey Hoch, Jack Bailey, Jan Bailey, Ann Roll, Bob Todd, Bobby Robinson, Sylvia Philipps, Belva Gutkin,.

Adoption of the Agenda: Moved by Jim Sanders Seconded by Sandy Tapper. Carried

Minutes of last AGM May 7, 2016 were published on the Web Site. Moved by June Hewitt, Seconded by Jim Ball were accepted as published. Carried.

Minutes of the Special Election Meeting Minutes June 25, 2016 were published on the Web Site. Moved by Doug Fisher, Seconded by Dave West accepted as published. Carried.

Presidents report: Was given by Power Point. Copy has been posted to the web site and can be viewed by all members. Presidents report moved by Marielle Brentnall, Seconded by Carolyn Douglas. Carried.

Financial Report. Treasurer Leigh Anne Shafer presented the report.. Highlights .. That the statements show a profit for the year 2016. Report moved by Leigh Anne Shafer, Seconded Wendy Richardson. Carried.

Election of Officers: Bob Todd took the Chair.
Bob stated that the new Election of Officers process that had been adopted in 2016 was in effect.
Doug Fisher Chair of the Nominating Committee presented the slate.
Deloris Ankrom
Marielle Brentnall
Joan Clasen
Doug Fisher
Shirley Galler
Gerri Hewitt
John Hindle
Ray Hornby
Bob Kuz
Marlene Pontifex
Leigh Anne Shafer
Dave West
11 of these were existing board members. Doug thanked Keran Sanders for her past services and welcomed Gerri Hewitt. Moved by Doug Fisher, Seconded by Carolyn Douglas Carried

Presentations were made.

181 Ace of Clubs and Mini McKenny awards. 2016 Winners

Category Ace of Clubs Mini-Mckenny
0-5 M. Watson M. Watson
5-20 J. Lyons K. Tomanek
20-50 F. Mykytyshyn   F. Mykytyshyn
50-100 C. Boumford C. Boumford
100-200 J. Meyers J. Nestibo
200-300 P. Desaulniers P. Desaulniers
300-500 M. Helper J. Hindle
500-1000 L. Stevens H. Nakonechny
1000-1500 B. Paul J. Tichon
1500-2500 G. Pippy L. Shafer
2500-3500 S. Pearlman K. Sired
3500-5000 B. Robinson M. Brentnall
5000-7500   D. Fisher D. Fisher
7500+ B. Treble B. Treble

Neil Kimelman President of CBF then made presentations to the Unit 181 Members who had won Richmond Awards for 2016
We had one National Winner who received both a certificate and a pin
Freddie Mykytyshyn in the 20-50 Category

Winners of Certificates: 0-5 Marlene Watson
5-20 Kevin Tomanek
200-300 Paulette Desaulniers
300-500 John Hindle
500-1000 Hellar Nakonechny
1000-1500 Jenna Tichon
1500-2500 Leigh Anne Shafer
3500-5000 Marielle Brentnall

The unit promotes all level of Bridge. We will have Doreen Olson and her class of students to have their Wind up Tournament at our Facility on Tuesday June 13. This year there will 6 tables of the students and volunteers who play with them.
Gerri Hewitt then thanked Marielle and the rest of the board for all their efforts in 2016
Meeting adjourned, at 4.00 P.M. Moved by Marlene Pontifex, Seconded Doug Fisher. Carried

Shirley Galler

Powered by CjBlog